Корзина
Нет отзывов, добавить
Купите книги со скидкой 70%!!!Купить со скидкой
+7
771
977-77-76
+7
701
197-19-66
+7
717
270-58-21
iBooks.kz
Корзина

Creative is a verb: if you're alive, you're creative

Creative is a verb: if you're alive, you're creative

14 830 Тг.

  • В наличии
  • Код: 9781599218830
Creative is a verb: if you're alive, you're creative
Creative is a verb: if you're alive, you're creativeВ наличии
14 830 Тг.
Купить
+7771977-77-76
  • +7701197-19-66
  • +7717270-58-21
+7771977-77-76
  • +7701197-19-66
  • +7717270-58-21
  • График работы
  • Адрес и контакты

Digh Patti

ISBN: 1599218836
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781599218830
ISBN: 1-59921-883-6
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-59921-883-0
Обложка/Формат: Paperback 
Страницы: 192
Вес: 0.599 кг.
Дата издания: 09.11.2010
Язык: ENG
Иллюстрации: Illustrations
Размер: 232 x 190 x 14
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Поставляется из: США
Описание: A book for all who strive to tap into their own creativity Following up on her successful Life Is a Verb, and in the tradition of Julia Camerons The Artists Way, Patti Digh here presents a book that leads readers by both heart and head to acknowledge, reinforce, and use their own creative spirit. Creative Is a Verb is equally a book for people who say, Im not creative or Im just a dabbler or Im an artist. Thirty-three related essays are organized around six overarching themes that guide readers beyond the fear of creativity to embrace their inner artist. As the author says, If youre alive, youre creative. Among the themes: Be Ordinary, See More, Get Present, and Catch Fire. Each essay is followed by creative exercises for the reader, allowing her to apply the principles of each story to her own life. Original artwork contributed by artist/followers of the authors blog 37days enhance each essay. Praise for Patti Dighs Life Is a Verb Damn, girl. You write good. --Lee Hancock, Dallas Morning News Ive said it once and Ill say it again: I adore Patti Dighs book Life is a Verb: 37 Days to Wake Up, Be Mindful, and Live Intentionally. I love her writing, her depth, her sizzle. This is a book that makes me sing with life and the possibilities we all have for transformation and awareness. It is the best antidote Ive got these days for the pain and fear raging around us--that and loving hugs, long naps, frevent prayer and letting myself feel whatever Im feeling.--Jennifer Louden, author of The Womans Comfort Book Life is a Verb is brilliantly crafted, raw, gorgeously designed, and daringly different from self-help books. It relates, through stories that sparkle and astonish and soar, how to move, to be on your way, to realize who you really are through your actions. 
--Dave Pollard, author of The Natural Entrepreneur and the weblog How to Save the World Pattis guide for the last 37 days of life will turn every one of your next 3,700 days into a fully lived experience. . . . I have never seen such a simultaneously practical, esthetic and soul-caressing book in my life. 
--Kichiro Hayashi, PhD, Professor Emeritus, Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo I laughed. I cried. I want the t-shirt Seriously, Life is a Verb may well be the single book that will change the world or maybe only your life. . . . This will surely be the last self-help book you will ever need or want to read. 
--Patricia Ryan Madson, Stanford Emerita, author of Improv Wisdom: Dont Prepare, Just Show Up 
Описание: In the tradition of Julia Cameron`s The Artist`s Way, this book leads you by both heart and head to acknowledge, reinforce and use your own creative abilities and to fully acknowledge life itself as a creative act. Stories and practices are enhanced by an inviting design. 

Информация для заказа
  • Цена: 14 830 Тг.